“The cabin was not clean behind beds cobwebs and spiders; rubbish under beds; mattresses poor quality may as well have slept on floor.”
clearly had not been cleaned. Noise from wedding in hall loud til almost 2a.m. So access not good for disabled people specially if using wheelchairs. Being a disabled person disappointed as no facilities other than walks on grounds which were on some steep areas of grounds.
Thank you for your feedback though we were surprised to read your comments.The comfort of mattresses can be subjective but we can reassure you that the mattresses are of the highest quality, however had you contacted us during your stay we would have been very happy to have tried to help. The property is not described as suitable for guests with limited mobility, if you have specific requirements the Reservations Team at Sykes would have been happy to advise you of the suitability of the property. We do apologise if you were disturbed by the wedding party at the nearby hotel, unfortunately this is beyond our control. As the property is located in ancient woodland, though the lodges are thoroughly cleaned between guests, spiders can enter the lodges and new webs created but again, had we been made aware of any issues we would have been more than happy to assist. We do hope the above points noted didn't spoil your weeks stay at Saltburn. Property Owner